The best option

Today has been a mine-field of piles of perpendicular poop. I’ve tried encouraging someone. My turtles have a clean home again. I’ve watched some shows that interested me on the boob-tube, and even discovered that since I’ve quit smoking (3 1/2 weeks ago), I have higher than usual highs (when I sing), and have actually hurt my own ears :D. I’ve gained some pride back in that area, if not (not at all) vocal control, which was/is still needing to grow a little.

When all other options have been exhausted for the day, going to bed for the night is most often what is needed to start the next day with a new outlook. I have to work tomorrow. There’s a birthday party after, that I don’t want to go to. I’ve also told a friend that I would be there for the night, heading home Sunday. At this point, I don’t want to do either. I’m prone to being a hermit these days. Even that is a fight, which I fight every day that I have off from work. I realize that it isn’t healthy. I only have 2 feet with which to move forward with. Prioritizing my moves is definitely in order, though it doesn’t silence the other areas that need attention. Starting to become a bit overwhelmed. I don’t like that at all.

Have a wonderful weekend, y’all

2 thoughts on “The best option

Leave a Reply

