Trusting yourself

My road to healing…becoming more self confident in every area…has been a real challenge. I still struggle with trusting myself. I know I’m not the only person who struggles in this area. When a decision will directly affect someone else, causing notable anger and potential harm as a result, I REALLY struggle. The situation I am facing, requires me to stand up against a family member in defense of a little girl, legally. I filed the initial papers, over 2 months ago. This person has not been served her copies of the papers due to the fear, guilt and uncertainty I have as to whether or not this is the right thing to do at all.

In the past, it’s exactly this same problem I have, which has enabled great atrocities as a result. This time, I see very clearly that my indecision and fear could be the detriment of that little girl. But what if I’m wrong? What if my action against this family member causes THAT person’s undoing? Even harm? There is no easy route or ending. There are several days that I feel trapped in my own life.

The only person who can fix any of this is myself..

3 thoughts on “Trusting yourself

  1. And this is where faith, not just trust, in yourself comes into play. This is not an easy place you have found yourself. Sending good vibes and positive energy your way. 🙂

  2. weareonebyruth

    Sometimes I wonder what would have happened if someone had believed me. Do you want this little girl to wonder what if?
    I don’t think there is an easy answer.

Leave a Reply

